Yogic teaching says that we have to learn gradually to tolerate sensations and feelings in the physical body, and thoughts in the mind, without reacting to them by either holding or pushing away. Craving and aversion (the third and fourth kleshas) roil the body-mind and create a kind of white noise in the system that obscures seeing clearly. For this reason, the development of a compassionate. grounded, centered, continuous, and abiding sense of self is at the core of yogic practice.

Steadied Wisdom: He whose mind is not affected in sorrow and is free from desire in pleasure and who is without attachment, fear, or anger – he is called a sage of “steadied insight”.

Stephen Cope

Doshas, Koshas, Bandhas and Kleshas


Yoga and the Koshas – the layers of being


the 5 kleshas – the roots of pain & suffering


Breath Meditation




#thebodymechanic #workingoutthekinks #bridgettelyndolgoff #quantumconnectivemedicine #energymedicine #structuralmedicine #traditionalosteopath #herbalmedicine #nutritionalmedicine #medicalintuitive #stillpointtherapy #bonemarrowtherapy #Lemniscatetherapy #shamanism #anthroposophymedicine #biodynamicfarmer #thecranialmethod

How to Practice Shamatha Meditation - Lion's Roar